The Child of Lov's Album Is Ready

And here's a suitably epic trailer to get you in the mood featuring a snippet from the next single Fly.

The Child of Lov is heading back to the future as both modern soul man and funk revivalist on his self- titled debut album to be released by Double Six on Monday the 6th of May 2013.  It possesses a nostalgic reverence for early trailblazers like Little Richard, Otis Redding and James Brown as well as a penchant for the later neo soul of Dilla and D’Angelo. The Child of Lov certifies his scholarly underpinnings with a consummate cool that makes him feel like the rightful successor in the long line of musical heavyweights.

The album was recorded at Damon Albarn’s studio 13 in London and features contributions from Albarn and DOOM and features artwork designed by The Child of Lov himself.

The Child Of Lov will be available on CD (DS057CD), LP (DS057LP) and Digital (DS057D). Pre-order the album HERE. The tracklisting is as follows:

1 – Call Me Up 

2 – Heal 

3 – One Day (feat. Damon Albarn) 

4 – Living The Circle 

5 – Give Me 

6 – Go With The Wind

7 – Owl (feat. DOOM)

8 – Fly

9 – Warrior

10 – Give It To The People