She & Him Announce The Capitol Studio Session

On December 2nd, She & Him will release The Capitol Studios Session, a special digital-only release of new versions of four songs from their latest album, Volume 3.

The She & Him band convened in Los Angeles in June of 2013 to capture the live version of their vibrant new songs. The novelty of having the whole band together in a legendary recording studio inspired the looser arrangements characteristic of the band’s live performances.

Recorded at Capitol Studios, mixed by Larry Crane, and mastered at Gateway Mastering, The Capitol Studios Session features Zooey Deschanel, M. Ward, Abigail Chapin, Lily Chapin, Mike Coykendall, Tom Hagerman, Scott McPherson, and Chris Scruggs.

The EP will be available as a download, track listing below.

Track listing:

  1. I Could’ve Been Your Girl
  2. Shadow of Love
  3. Snow Queen
  4. Turn to White

Volume 3 is out now on Domino/Double Six Records and is available on CD (DS075CD), LP (DS075LP) and digitally (DS075D). Order the album HERE.