George FitzGerald shares video for 'Full Circle ft. Boxed In'

Today, George FitzGerald shares a video for ‘Full Circle ft. Boxed In’, which was the first single to be released from his debut album Fading Love, out now on Double Six / Domino. The video was directed by Alan Masferrer.


On the video, director Alan Masferrer says:


“Conceptually, the video is an abstract and personal approach to the stages of life: conception, pregnancy, birth, childhood, youth, adultness, oldness and death. This is for me the full circle. This idea is complemented by the circular mise en scène, simulating a continuous trip that turns on the different sets that represent each stage, showing that life can be seen just as a representation, a simple play.


Coincidentally the actress, Anna Hierro, one of the most talented contemporary dancers from Spain, was 4 months pregnant when we asked her to appear in the video. Definitely that fortunate coincidence gave an additional dimension to the essence of the project.”

‘Full Circle’ was also recently remixed by legendary DJ, producer and musician Bonobo (Ninja Tune). The track quickly climbed the Hype Machine Popular chart, reaching a peak of #3, and can be heard HERE

George FitzGerald has two upcoming UK DJ dates next month including a show on  Saturday October 10th at London’s Studio Spaces as part of The Hydra: Bugged Out’s XXI Birthday Party.

George FitzGerald is also pleased to announce his first full American tour following the release of Fading Love, his debut album released in April this year. Spanning both United States coasts, and also taking in select dates in South America, the fall tour will see George bring his euphoric set to audiences clamoring to hear Fading Love standouts such as ‘Call It Love’, ‘Crystallize’, and ‘Full Circle’.  Additionally, George will be heading to Australia later this month, for his first ever Antipodean tour dates, as part of the Listen Out Festival tour. All dates are as follows:

Wed Sept 16 || Ibiza || Paradise @ DC-10 || TIX
Sat Sept 19 || Wetherby Racecourse, UK || Mint Festival || TIX
Sat Sept 26 || Melbourne, AUS || Listen Out Festival || TIX
Sun Sept 27 || Perth, AUS || Listen Out Festival || TIX
Sat Oct 3 || Sydney, AUS || Listen Out Festival || TIX
Sun Oct 4 || Brisbane, AUS || Listen Out Festival  || TIX
Fri Oct 9 || Bristol, UK || Motion || TIX
Sat Oct 10 || London, UK || The Hydra: Bugged Out XXI Birthday at Studio Spaces ||
Thurs Oct 15 || Amsterdam, Netherlands || Melkweg (ADE) || TIX
Fri Oct 16 || Manchester, UK || The Warehouse Project || TIX
Thurs Oct 29 || San Francisco, CA || Popscene @ Rickshaw Stop  || TIX
Fri Oct 30 || Denver, CO || Bar Standard || TIX
Sat Oct 31 || Los Angeles, CA || HARD Day Of The Dead || TIX
Fri Nov 6 || New York, NY || TBA
Sat Nov 7 || Philadelphia, PA || The Dolphin || TIX
Thurs Nov 12 || Washington, DC || Flash || TIX
Fri Nov 13 || Chicago, IL || warehouse TBA
Sat Nov 14 || Miami, FL || Story || TIX
Fri Nov 20 || Medellin, Colombia || Salon Amador || TIX
Sat Nov 21 || Bogota, Colombia || SOMA Festival || TIX
Sun Nov 22 || Mexico City, Mexico || Corona Capital Festival || TIX


George FitzGerald recently released his debut solo album Fading Love to critical acclaim, with The Fader calling it “one of the most enjoyably vibe-to-it-anywhere electronic releases of the year.”

Recorded in an Ibiza studio rented on a whim between DJ gigs in summer 2013, Fading Love documents the disintegration of a romantic relationship as well as FitzGerald's dwindling enthusiasm for the so pervasive one-dimensional dance records that ignore the more complicated realities of his own life.

Order Fading Love through Dom Mart HERE and on iTunes HERE.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  | Next